Book 35 ~ The Hobbit

tolkien; hobbit; books; lego; photography; minifigs; minifigure; worldofminifigs; world of minifigs; book titles;

The Hobbit ~ JRR Tolkien

The Hobbit ~ JRR Tolkien: Bilbo is a hobbit who lives in Hobbiton and refuses to have anything to do with adventures.  Gandalf, a wizard proposes an adventure to Bilbo after inviting himself to tea. When he arrives, he comes with a company of dwarves armed with a treasure map. The map piques Bilbo’s curiosity, and he is soon off on an adventure in search of the evil dragon Smaug who has stolen the Dwarves treasure.

At the moment I wish I had my own hobbit hole. Life is just far too busy and taking time away from the things I want to do, like photos, hence the gaps in posting the next installments here. Hopefully soon, like Bilbo I can retreat back to my hobbit hole for a quiet life, but there are a few more adventures I need to take part in first. Sadly none of them seem to involve treasure.

2 comments on “Book 35 ~ The Hobbit

  1. alythmum says:

    I bet most of them DO involve treasure …. the treasure of new memories. Hopefully some of them will be worth the effort. 😉

Leave a Reply

