Book 24 ~ It’s a Peach!

giant peach; james; roald dahl; books; lego; photography; minifigs; minifigure; worldofminifigs; world of minifigs; book titles;

James and the Giant Peach ~ Roald Dahl

Yet another classic from Roald Dahl. Ihave to say it was never one of my favourites. I much preferred Danny the Champion of the World or Matilda and of course Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. I’m sure many will disagree with me, but it never quite appealed to me in the same way. Perhaps if I reread it as an adult I might like it better.

James and the Giant Peach ~ Roald Dahl: James Henry Trotter lives with his two horrid aunts, Sponge and Spiker. He hasn’t got a single friend in the whole wide world. Until one day, when he meets an Old Green Grasshopper and the other insects aboard a giant, magical peach!

Leave a Reply

