Book 15 ~ The World of Norm

jonathan meres; world of norm; books; lego; photography; minifigs; minifigure; worldofminifigs; world of minifigs; book titles;

The World of Norm: May Require Batteries ~ Jonathan Meres

The World of Norm: May Require Batteries is the 4th book in the popular series. I have read all of the published WON books so far, mainly because my ES was reading them, and I like to see what he’s reading. But also because I do like a good ‘children’s’ book. It doesn’t mean to say adults can’t read them or enjoy them. As an adult I related to Norm as I saw my younger self, but I also related to it as a parent. Cringing at all the ‘parent’ type things I’ve caught myself doing to my own children, well we are only human after all! Hopefully my kids don’t think of me as annoying as Norm does about his parents.

The World of Norm: May Require Batteries ~ Jonathan Meres: Norm knew it was going to be one of those days when he got out of bed and trod in something he shouldn’t have…Overdue homework, overdue pocket money and a bag full of overdue newspapers, is the least of Norm’s worries. The most annoying girl on the planet lives next door, and he’s the only kid on the planet without an iPad! Does life get any less unfair for Norm?

Leave a Reply

