Book 11 ~ The Woman in Black

woman in black; books; lego; photography; minifigs; minifigure; worldofminifigs; world of minifigs; book titles;

The Woman In Black ~ Susan Hill

And so, on to the next chapter of the Book Lego tour.  Once again I have to admit to having not read the actual book, but I have seen the movie. This generally means that it’s nothing like the actual original story in the book, as most adaptations seem to lose some content, so I guess it will have to be added to my expanding list of books to read. In fact I may pop along to my local library tonight to see what I can find. I feel in need of escapism, other than into the world of minifigs and all things Lego, amongst other past times. Nothing helps me escape more than a good book.

The Woman in Black ~ Susan Hill:  Arthur Kipps, a junior solicitor, is summoned to attend the funeral of Eel Marsh House’s sole inhabitant. He is unaware of the tragic secrets which lie hidden behind the shuttered windows. The house stands at the end of a causeway, wreathed in fog and mystery, but it is not until he glimpses a wasted young woman, dressed all in black, at the funeral, that a terrifying sequence of events occurs. According to local tales, a sighting of the Woman in Black forewarned the death of a child.

Leave a Reply

