The Sound of Music

A busy day on the blog, but I couldn’t let the 50th anniversary of the Sound of Music pass me by. The reason for that is that it is one of my favourite films. Every time it was on TV I used to watch it with my dad. He himself had seen it in the cinema well into double figures when it was released.

I even recreated it using Lego Minifigures way back when, before I even decided to concentrate my photography solely on them. So time to dust it off from the archives and give it an airing, just like the film seems to every Christmas time!

The hills are alive

The hills are alive…….with the Sound of Music

I don’t think I could ever tire of watching the Sound of Music. What about you?

Leave a Reply

