Book 3 ~ The Last Samurai

last samurai;  lego; minifigs; minifigure; photography; minifgure; worldofminifigs; world of minifigs; lego; minifigs; minifigure; photography; worldofminifigs; world of minifigs; book; titles;

The Last Samurai ~ Helen DeWitt

 

The Last Samurai by Helen DeWitt.  Sibylla is the mother of  a precociously intelligent child, Ludo. To make up for the lack of male role figures in his life, Sibylla repeatedly watches Akira Kurosawa’s The Seven Samurai with her son.  Sibylla believes the film will provide male role models that Ludo’s absent father cannot. Ludo however wants an answer to the question, of who is father is, and eventually sets out on a search. A search that leads him beyond the certainties of  his acquired knowledge, and into the complex and messy world of adults.

I have to say it is not a book that I have read, however I may seek out a copy from my local library and give it a go sometime.

Has anyone else read it?

2 comments on “Book 3 ~ The Last Samurai

  1. Chris says:

    Beautiful image. I love the sunset.

    • Thank you. I would have loved to have taken it with a ‘live’ sunset, but I had to use one from my own archives to set it up in front of. I knew what type of sky I wanted, but sadly nature isn’t always obliging when you need it to be.

Leave a Reply

