Week 120 ….. A Sticky Situation

lego; minifigs; minifigure; photography; minifgure; worldofminifigs; world of minifigs;

Whilst exploring strange lands, the Pirates found themselves in a sticky situation

I too found myself in a sticky situation this week. Having been told the news, that for my car to remain on the road, I’d have to spend a small fortune, I had to make a decision. Repair my car or go our separate ways. After more than a decade together, I took the decision that it was time we parted. It was the end of the road for our relationship.

(Sorry but I do like a good pun, or even a bad one, from time to time 🙂 )

It is off to the great big scrap heap in the sky tomorrow. Thanks for the adventures, both good and bad we may have had over the years. But like the pirates, I’ll be hopefully off exploring strange, or not so strange lands again in the not to distant future.

4 comments on “Week 120 ….. A Sticky Situation

  1. Foolish Lego says:

    Ah… this reminds me of the moment my first car “de bak” went to the scrapheap… my car almost literary died on me. At the time I was so sad about that.

    Good photo this week, the Lego pirates always have a strange attraction on me 🙂

    • YS likes his pirates, they are a good bunch 😉

      Having ‘grown’ up with my car it’s a little sad, but like anything and everything it has a time span, and life moves on. Time for new adventures.

      In the meantime I’m off to check out train ticket prices!

  2. alythmum says:

    Having looked at train prices you’ll be looking at car prices with a more favourable eye. 😉 It is a very sad thing to lose one’s car.

    • The bike has been dusted off…….can anyone remind me why we a: live in a hilly country, and b: why our house is situated at the top of a hill. This means it’s always harder getting home than it is going anywhere on bike. One thing is sure I’ll be fit like I’ve not been for years, and I don’t think I’m that unfit to begin with

Leave a Reply

