Week 114 ….. What a Tosser!

lego; minifigs; minifigure; photography; minifgure; worldofminifigs; world of minifigs;

No matter how many pancakes he made, Pete still couldn’t master the art of tossing them.

As it is Shrove Tuesday, and a few people online were talking about them, I decided I should have a few for my lunch. Pete also decided he’d like some, and had a go making some with some left over batter that I had. He managed to cook them ok, but he really couldn’t get to grips with tossing them to flip them over to cook the other side.

I used to flip pancakes, but since I’ve got older I don’t normally bother, resulting to the good old spatula flip method instead.

Today I ate mine with proper maple syrup, non of that artificial stuff, it’s really not the same. I normally would have them the traditional  way with sugar and lemon. No matter how you like your pancakes, if you have any this Shove Tuesday, I hope you enjoy them!

Leave a Reply

