Week 83…..Rising to the Challenge

lego; photography; minifigs; minfigures; world of minifigs; worldofminifigs

Re-inflating the grapes was going to take some time.

I’m sorry it’s taken a while to post this post this week. I did take the photo on Monday, and processed it on Tuesday. However for some reason I was having trouble putting a caption to it. I was inspired by another image I had seen recently to do this, plus I could use the grapes and raisins for another photo for my personal 365 project. But the main reason why it’s taken me so long is because we have been out making the most of the two decent days weather we have had mid week from the thundery rain showers we’ve been having.

And the reason for wanting to make the most of a couple of days good weather is a geocaching challenge that I have set myself. Regular readers of the blog will know that alongside my love of LEGO, is a love of Geocaching. I am getting close to having found 1000 caches and for my 1000th I wanted to do a special type of cache. One that’s a bit different, or special in some way. I have chosen the one I want to attempt. It is located up a gully on a hillside in a local range of hills. It has a terrain and difficulty rating of 5 for both. The highest rating you can have.

However to be able to do this, I need to get up to 999 caches. Which means I need to find another 124 caches. Now you may be also wondering what the rush is.  Well in a few weeks time is a special date for me. So I decided that I’d like to find my 1000th cache on this date. That leaves me 3 weeks in which to get to 999 caches. So every good day counts, especially whilst the kids are still on school holidays as we then have whole days to go out on adventures.

We now only need to find another 72 to achieve this target.

You can see why I’ve been busy the last 2 days. Rising to the challenge I set myself.

I just hope the minifigs get a move on re-inflating the grapes, because by the end of it I think I may be in need of a glass of wine or two to help complete the celebrations.

15 comments on “Week 83…..Rising to the Challenge

  1. ftfhero says:

    That photo is so cute 🙂

  2. Ralph says:

    Reblogged this on Ralph's Galaxy and commented:
    This is a great image, had to share!

  3. yiharuablog says:

    D: Becouse of you I have just started with geocaching! There are some hidden tuppers around my city 😛

    • That’s great to hear. I hope you enjoy it as much as we do. It’s a great way of discovering new places even within your own city or town. And great when travelling

  4. alythmum says:

    So you have managed 52 caches in 2 days? That must be a record in itself. 😉 Are there another 72 relatively local to you?

    • Target is now 58. We did another 14 yesterday. Getting trickier as the most local ones have been done, so have to travel a little further afield these days. Also finding places where there is a nice group…or series as we call them to do as a walk in a day is getting harder too. But I’ll get there. I always rise to a challenge.

  5. Claudia says:

    I love this photo! 🙂 I’ve always had a bit of a thing about miniature creatures and I love the caption too.
    It got even better when I kept reading and found the stuff you’d written about geocaching. My family and I have just discovered it and spend a day looking in our local area. We attempted 6, found 3 but it’s a start..

    • 🙂 Glad you enjoyed the post.
      Everyone has to start somewhere, 3 on your first attempt is good going. Took me 3 attempts to find the one closest to the house. We had found a couple more elsewhere by then. Just back from a day caching with the kids. It’s a great free activity to do with them when on holidays, as well as getting them out in the fresh air.

  6. mithriluna says:

    I love the image! So cute!

Leave a Reply

