Week 78…..The Mechanic

lego; photography; minifigs; minfigures; world of minifigs; worldofminifigs

Jessica was being distracted by the mechanics dog whilst her car was being fixed.

Although I didn’t have a dog to distract me, this is pretty much a recreation of what happened on Monday. I had to take my little old car to the garage again for yet more repairs. I’m hoping after this that will be it for a while, or at least my bank account hopes so.

It was easier to sit and wait at the garage rather than walk home and back again, so 3 hours later, my car was fixed. It wasn’t only the part I knew needed doing, as I half suspected the same part on the opposite side was also on it’s way out. So a double whammy. I did get a small discount as I needed 2 parts replacing rather than the one I phoned for a quote on. However it worked out the the 2 parts fitted cost about the same as just the one did last time it was replaced at another garage a few years or so ago. So I can’t really complain.

To break the boredom, I did take a quick walk to the local supermarket, where I picked up ‘ Jessica’, in the hope I could get a photo whilst waiting at the garage, but it wasn’t going to happen,it just got too busy, but I did get to people watch some interesting characters whilst I waited.

Leave a Reply

