LEGO Minifigure Character Encyclopeadia – Mini Review

I have finally got my hands on a couple of copies of the Minifig encyclopeadia. You may wonder why two. Well I can’t buy one as the kids would fight over it, not to mention the minifig that comes with it. I’ve just sat and had a good read through of it, before I hide them away for impending birthdays or Christmas.

We didn’t discover the minifig series until Series 3 was well underway. Why I have no idea, unless my usual shop didn’t stock the first two series, which would explain why I also hadn’t noticed them until then. So it’s really nice to be able to see in detail the figs we never got.

The start of the book goes over the process of how a Minifigure is made. A nice outlined insight into the designers and the process they undertake to come up with each minifig.

The book is the split up into each series in order with a page dedicated to each minifig in turn, with facts and stats about them, which really gives them their full personality. It’s also handy to see which accessory and head etc belongs to which fig, especially when they get a bit mixed up over time.

I’ve even learnt some new things too, I can honestly say I had never noticed that the surgeon was female rather than male in series 6……ooops

It also ends with a biog of the infamous Mr Gold and the exclusive toy soldier minifig that comes with the book.

I’ve enjoyed having a nostaglic read, and I’m sure the kids will too once they get their hands on their copy, it might even keep them quiet for a while………..

2 comments on “LEGO Minifigure Character Encyclopeadia – Mini Review

  1. alythmum says:

    Quote: “I’ve enjoyed having a nostaglic read, and I’m sure the kids will too once they get their hands on their copy, it might even keep them quiet for a while……….. ”

    Dream on …. dream on. 😉

Leave a Reply

