Week 62…..Knight and Day

lego; photography; minifigs; minfigures; world of minifigs; worldofminifigs

The White Knight and his trusty steed set off to find a damsel in distress

So who is the damsel in distress? And will he succeed in finding one? Maybe, but you’ll have to wait to find out.

My White Knight yesterday turned out to be the mechanics at a local garage. It was a lovely day, and with the rest of the weeks forecast to be dull, cold and dreary, I decided that I was going to make the most of a nice day, and of course I needed a location and an idea for this weeks blog post.

So as usual I had a look at the good old geocaching map to see what was nearby, and a short trail was soon found. A little detour took me to a little old castle, well the remains of. Handily some of the minifigures still in my bag from last weeks trip that I hadn’t used, consisted of a knight and a horse. Well knights, horses and castles go together.

Photos taken, and I continued on my walk. I ended up going a good couple of kilometres more than I had planned, but all was good. I got back to my car, and headed home, with time to spare before having to go out again. All was well until a loud clunk on my car and some grinding noises appeared. Suspicions confirmed, I then had to go to the garage to get it fixed, leaving me 45mins to walk uphill from the garage back home to collect the kids from school. Phew, talk about tired, another 4km to add to the 8 or so I had already walked. Not only that but I then had to walk back again, at least it’s downhill this time!

Now if I had had time, then I’d have grabbed the mechanic minifig for a photo opportunity.

5 comments on “Week 62…..Knight and Day

  1. Sorry to hear about your car, but great photo. What castle is that in the background?

    • legogirl says:

      just a little old fairly insignificant one near to where I live. lol but did make a good background. As for the car, 2nd part not come in yet, so got to wait til tomorrow morning before car is fully fixed. Grrr

  2. alythmum says:

    Love the photo. Hope the car is better by now. It’s horrid when something like that happens. 😦

  3. Grace says:

    Sorry about your car! But what a lovely location for your knight!

Leave a Reply

