Week 51……Seasons Greetings

lego; photography; minifigs; minfigures; world of minifigs; worldofminifigs

Bob thought it was about time he started writing his Christmas cards

I’d like to start off by wishing you all a very Merry Christmas from myself, Bob and the rest of the minifigs.

Although I’m nearing the end of my project as it is, I intend on carrying on my minifig photos, so to all of you who have tuned in this past year, where the time has gone I have no idea, THANKS. And I hope you continue with me on this journey.

Blog post is a little later than usual this week. You all know what it is like this time of year, school productions, card writing, present buying, guests visiting…..the list could go on.

Well this week has been no exception. We have guests arriving a little later today, the kids break up from school tomorrow, and I got asked (well I did foolishly volunteer…) to record the little ones school nativity play and then edit into a DVD.

No they didn’t want it done before the end of term, thankfully, however thanks to a company cocking up an order twice, I was left with no small gift for my mother in law. So as she wasn’t able to come and see the nativity as she lives too far away, I thought if I could get the play edited before Christmas, I’d at least have something to give her at Christmas.

So the last few days have been a bit manic to say the least, not to mention the computer software having a strop with me. But once those technical hitches were sorted and worked around, the job was soon done……. only issue to sort now is the fact the printer will not print yellow :-/

Hopefully now I can relax a bit in the run up to Christmas……I still have one more week of my project left, so there will be a photo sometime next week, but when I’ll be able to post it up is a different matter!

But in the meantime…..SEASONS GREETINGS………. have a lovely festive time.

4 comments on “Week 51……Seasons Greetings

  1. Merry Christmas to you, and all your minifigures!

  2. Hope you are having a great christmas time!
    Do you have such a tiny pencil or how did you make the picture? Love it!

    • legogirl says:

      I used to have a tiny thin pencil from a diary, but I couldn’t find it to check if it was small enough to fit the hand……so I had to improvise. It’s part of a wooden kebab skewer, sharpened the end, then painted

Leave a Reply

