A Date to Remember

For personal pleasure I decided that I would create a calendar for next year using some of my photos that I had taken for my project 52.

It is currently on order and I can’t wait to see it for real. It’s really going to brighten my notice board up this coming year, as well as being a great reminder of some of the photos I took this year. Surprisingly I had enough different types of images that nicely fitted into a theme for each month, even if they weren’t taken at that particular time of the year. Obviously some were but a lot weren’t.

So here is a sneak preview for you. I’m sure I’ll incorporate the finished article into a photograph some how once it arrives.

 

World of Minifigs 2013 Calendar

5 comments on “A Date to Remember

  1. rohini says:

    nice work on calender……i too created like dis for my best buddy….
    i knw and can feel ur hard behind dis work….. 🙂

  2. Very cool. Where did you have it printed?

    • legogirl says:

      Not my usual photo printing company, but I had an offer from Printerpix, who I believe also print in the US? so I thought I’d try them out to see how it compared to previous products I’ve ordered like photobooks etc

  3. Very nice, if you have AFOL on your shopping list you could give them one. We did a large family trip a couple years ago. We made a photo book for everyone on the trip.They rest of the family got each other various photo gifts.

    • legogirl says:

      the AFOL has already been ordered one…ME. lol
      If I did I would, I’ve done calendars and photobooks before for family members as gifts, but not LEGO based ones, maybe when the kids are older they might want one of their own

Leave a Reply

