Abston. Great MOC by Amy Hughes

I have just come across this MOC by Amy Hughes, and the detail she goes into on her site about it is great. click here

I’m aware this has been around for some time, but I’ve only just seen it, and it certainly doesn’t detract from the awesomeness of it, I love the write up and perspective of the construction log

How I dream of being able to get that many Lego bricks into the house to build something amazing with, however I think my DH might have something to say about that.

4 comments on “Abston. Great MOC by Amy Hughes

  1. Eric at A Lego a Day says:

    I remember seeing this years ago, and being very impressed by it. If I remember correctly, Amy lives not too far from me. Wish I would have gotten to see this thing in person. It looks massive.

  2. alythmum says:

    It’s amazing ….. DH keeps saying no more here but somehow a few pieces seem to manage to sneak into YS’s room at least once a month.
    Star wars model (bought in Legoland, Windsor) arrived yesterday.

    • legogirl says:

      ooh lovely. I seem to get the same from mine…they have loads already, But they consistently play with it, and sometimes you just need to have lots of bricks in one colour so you can build realistic stuff not buildings that are a hotchpotch of colours. I’ve an order to put through for Xmas for them 🙂

Leave a Reply

