Week 34……It’s party time!

Not that I can party at the moment with a swollen and bruised knee from surgery last week, but it just happens to be my birthday this week 🙂 and coincidentally I have just noticed that the week number for my project 52 also correlates to this event.

So I had a theme, but what concept?

Suddenly a previous idea stored away for a later date came to mind, which just happened to fit the theme. Hurrah

lego; photography; minifigs; minfigures; world of minifigs; worldofminifigs

Chesney was dismayed to find he wasn’t the one and only dinosaur at the party

So I apologise for the later than normal posting of the blog post, but I couldn’t resist the combination of the posting date and the week number for my project 52, as it’d be the only time it would work out this way

9 comments on “Week 34……It’s party time!

  1. alythmum says:

    Hope you have/had a very Happy Birthday and that your knee is recovering from being attacked by the men in green pyjamas.

  2. Awesome! I will definitely be doing some Halloween themed posts in November.

    How did you do the lighting??? It’s great.

    Glad you’re recovering well!

    • legogirl says:

      thanks, I quite often use an image on my computer screen as the background, then just set up in front of it. I used the same technique for the olympic gymnast photo and the roman soldier one

      • Eric at A Lego a Day says:

        So that’s just a picture of your monitor in the background? Interesting.

      • legogirl says:

        yes it sure is 🙂

      • legogirl says:

        I then set up a pile of books in front to put figs at the right height, the top item being what I want the floor colour to be, in this case the glossy back of a photobook, often the back of a tray, or similar, and then take the photo

Leave a Reply

