Week 32……Horsing around

It’s that time of the week again, and it’s the final week of the Olympics, before the Paralympics begin.

I said I’d continue the Olympic theme this week, but what would I choose for my subject?

Well I had thought that if Andy Murray won gold I’d do one of him. Both my kids play tennis, and have watched him play, so would have been good, however I’ve already done a tennis minifig photo already as part of my project 52. Swimming was next on the list as Team GB had a few medal hopes, but again I’ve already recently done a swimming photo.

So that left me with sailing as an option. Ben Ainslie has done well, and is currently the most decorated Olympian in sailing in the UK. Lego boat we have, I could rig up a sail, but wasn’t sure I had the time to play with water to get a good enough effect around the boat, so I ended up with Equestrianism.  The only problem with that idea was the lack of a horse in our Lego collection. A quick trip to the shops, and the purchase of a little treat, lets call it an early birthday present, and the problem was solved.

lego; photography; minifigs; minfigures; world of minifigs; worldofminifigs

They only needed to clear the last fence, and the Gold medal would be theirs……..

Team GB have managed to secure  gold medals so far in the Team Dressage and Team Showjumping, as well as a silver in the Team Eventing. Today they were trying for gold in the Individual Showjumping, but unfortunately due to faults incurred through knocked fences in the final round, GB riders came away empty handed.

8 comments on “Week 32……Horsing around

  1. That is absolutely fantastic!! :))

  2. alythmum says:

    You are so clever. 🙂

    • legogirl says:

      I think a lot of people would say mad or crazy, but I like clever so I’ll stick with that, although it’s not really, but glad you are enjoying them

  3. What a great picture! I got the horseback rider too, she’s my favorite!

  4. Eric at A Lego a Day says:

    Glad to see that new horse came in handy! Great use of it.

Leave a Reply

