Minifigures….Team GB. 2012 Olympics

So despite being officially launched 3 weeks ago, it has taken until now for my local shop to get around to putting them out.

I was starting to get a bit worried that I was going to have a job to find any, but patience has paid off finally.

I think it was a good idea to produce them, and I hope they do similar for other countries at future games to enable others worldwide to have some. Being the 1st set ever though must add an extra bit of uniqueness to them, if not now, certainly in the future.

I’ve yet to see them all in the ‘plastic’, as the ones I got today were bought for someone else, so will be next week before we start to collect some of our own. I can see some possibilities with some of them, having more use than their initial design calls for, and being able to mix and match pieces around, which tbh is what Lego is designed for.

Team GB Olympic Minifigures

2 comments on “Minifigures….Team GB. 2012 Olympics

  1. Eric says:

    So awesome! I totally agree. They need to do these for all Olympic games going forward.

    • legogirl says:

      I hope they do, would be good to be able to set up events with different kitted out athletes, especially for those that have MOC stadiums

Leave a Reply

