Week 23…..Whodunit?

lego; photography; minifigs; minfigures; world of minifigs; worldofminifigs

Sherlock was already on the case!

I love books, I love reading them.

I have always loved reading since a small child. The escapism to another place, another time, not being in the here and now, has always appealed.

Some books I have read once and that was enough, others I have read, and re-read and re-read time and time again. I do like a good whodunit story, a mystery to solve.  Elizabeth George’s Inspector Lynley series I really enjoyed, to the point I own and have read all of them several times. Ian Rankin’s Inspector Rebus stories are another set of books I find hard to put down too.

I’m pleased to see that my eldest has also got my love of reading, and it’s so heart warming to see him enjoying books I loved as a child, it’s even made me re read some of them again, but that is another story!

So what type of book do you enjoy?

2 comments on “Week 23…..Whodunit?

  1. Eric says:

    Awesome! Love the vault door. I too love reading. Just got started on the Hunger Games series after finishing The Game of Thrones books.

  2. Minifig Fun says:

    hahahah! love that Sherlock was literally on the case!! I love a good mystery too.

Leave a Reply

