Week 15….One false move

At Christmas time I won a daily photo challenge competition with a cotton wool ball snowman. My prize was a voucher for some lovely cheesecakes. A few months ago I ordered my 1st one, it arrives frozen, packed in dry ice to keep it frozen whilst in transit. Well imagine my delight at all this lovely dry ice to play with. An idea was born and I decided next time I ordered a cheesecake then I’d use the dry ice in a photo. Yesterday was that day, we had family come to stay, and was the ideal occasion to order another delicious cheesecake. It arrived much later in the day than anticipated, however I still just about had time to do my photos before the guests arrived.

lego; photography; minifigs; minfigures; world of minifigs; worldofminifigs

Nigel wasn’t too sure; he had seen what had happened to his supervisor. One false move was all it would take.

I wasn’t sure how easy it would be to capture the effect of the dry ice, but it was easier than I thought. It’s very mesmerising to watch it in action. But you do have to be very careful with it. It is a solid form of carbon dioxide, too much CO2 in the air is not good for us oxygen breathing mammals, so it needs to be used in a well ventilated space. It is also very very cold, so needs to be handled with care, using thick gloves to avoid freezer burns. But with commonsense it can by a joy to ‘play’ with.

so the next decision is what can I do with the dry ice next time?

4 comments on “Week 15….One false move

  1. Minifig Fun says:

    I love it! great use of the dry ice and mnifigs

Leave a Reply

