Lego meets Moleskine

or is that Moleskine meets Lego?

Now this post is loosely related to my main topic of minifigs, but as it is Lego related, and quite frankly cool albeit in a geeky way, it has to be shared.

I don’t often get the chance to use a notebook these days, but I’m thinking that that may have to change with a discovery I made last night whilst browsing the web. I’m sure most of you out there already know about them, but for those that don’t here is your chance.

This is a great video from Moleskine themselves to whet your appitite for one, or even maybe two?

A new hacked limited edition where the legend of LEGO® bricks joins the legendary notebook. A LEGO plate is embedded into the iconic black cover. The new limited edition pays tribute to all of the former kids who believe in the importance of playfulness in their everyday grown-up lives

The cover is debossed, silkscreened, and different color LEGO plates are built in each of the four models of the notebooks. Inside: a printed themed flyleaf, an inner pocket, a color-coordinated bookmark, and 10 adhesive labels representing LEGO bricks and LEGO men to personalize your records and pages.

I have actually bought a Moleskine notebook before, and  I was very impressed with the style and quality. So combine that with Lego, and you are on to a winner. I’m hoping my lovely family will get the hints and buy me one for my birthday. Fingers crossed they are still available for sale by then as these are limited edition, and due to hit shop shelves anytime now.  So maybe I’ll have to find another way of justifying to them my need for one before then.

The big decision is plain or lined, and large or pocket?

(Available worldwide from March 2012)

2 comments on “Lego meets Moleskine

  1. Pauline says:

    I hope they get the hint

Leave a Reply

