Week 2……The joy of reading

8th – 14th Jan 2012

I can’t fully remember how this concept came to me. It might have had something to do with Lego sets that were still lying about the lounge from Christmas. However my mad brain took over and the idea was born.

lego; photography; minifigs; minfigures; world of minifigs; worldofminifigs

Harry couldn’t wait to see how the story ended

It took a while to set this up, merging several sets together and customizing them to achieve what I wanted. The background was 2 walls of the Hagrids hut set, the bookcase came for a Pirates of the Caribbean set. The books were an assortment of plates and other things procured from various other Lego things of the kids. However I was pleased with the overall result, not to mention the miniature Lego book

4 comments on “Week 2……The joy of reading

  1. Jeyna Grace says:

    Cute! I love lego!

  2. You made the little Harry Potter lego book yourself, didn’t you?

    • legogirl says:

      Kind of 🙂

      It was a bit of clever photo manipulation.

      Harry is holding a plain black Lego Book. I then also took a photo of one of my HP books I then scaled it down until the actual book was the same size as the lego book, then merged it onto the lego book, to get the effect I needed

      I do actually prefer not to manipulate photos and get it right at the camera and set up stage, but sometimes that is jut not possible

Leave a Reply

